Nancy Drew Mystery Stories Boxed Set of First Four Books

$ 14.99

The Secret of the Old Clock
The Hidden Staircase
The Bungalow Mystery
The Mystery at Lilac Inn


Author: Mildred Wirt Benson, pen name Carolyn Keene. She was the author of the 23 of the first 25 Nancy Drew books under the direction of Edward Stratemeyer. As the author of the very first Nancy Drew book in 1930, it was she who defined the character. Benson was still an active newspaper columnist when she died in May of 2002 at the age of 96.  

Publisher/Date: Grosset & Dunlap (2014)  

ISBN: 9780448490052  

Format/Condition: Four new hardcover books with slipcase (boxed set) are in Fine condition. Total number of pages: 722. Dimensions: 5 x 8 x 3 inches.  

Description: Get out your trusty flashlight and start your sleuthing adventures with these first four Nancy Drew books. Mystery lovers ages 8-12 (including more than a few adult fans) have devoured the series since the 1930s, and though the stories have been periodically updated, Nancy remains the same independent-minded, un- intimidated investigator she always has been, getting advice from her lawyer father Carson and help from her friends, cousins George and Bess.  

A special treat for Nancy Drew fans, and any reader who is new to the series. These four books contained in the single slipcase are the first four books in the series:

1.    The Secret of the Old Clock
2.    The Hidden Staircase

3.    The Bungalow Mystery

4.    The Mystery at Lilac Inn  

 In "The Secret of the Old Clock"—the original story from 1930, revised in 1959 and 1987—we meet Nancy, "an attractive girl of eighteen" and the picture of poise and confidence, driving her new, dark-blue convertible along a country road after delivering some important legal papers to her father. In the next moment however, a small child darts into the road—and though the girl, Judy, is unharmed, the incident sends Nancy on an investigation to recover Judy's lost inheritance.  

Related Products